Adventure #48: Thai Coconut Veggie Curry Soup


Omg. Nom nom nom. I loved this soup. I literally loved every. single. thing. about this!!!

https://www.budgetbytes.com/2016/03/thai-curry-vegetable-soup/

Oh man was I in my happy place eating this tonight.

It was just everything. This is the stuff dreams are made of!

Coconutty sweet potatoes, bok choy, and ramen. Yummy!!!!!!

Funny thing though, I for sure thought we had coconut mik so imagine my suprise when I was collecting ingredients and discovered that we didn’t. I’m a thinker though you guys so no prob. I used coconut oil and coconut water instead. It even formed that layer on top just like when you open the can of coconut milk and then you puncture it and all the liquid gushes out. Yeah you know what I’m talking about. I had combined them into the measuring cup so I had the right amount and the combo worked wonders! I was so pleased.

If you read my post about the Asian style crockpot chicken then you know how badly I wanted noodles. Well this more than made up for that.

I so recommend this soup. We did also freeze these leftovers and will enjoy again next week.

For real though, flag this one. It’s damn good!

xoxo

B

Leave a Reply

