Adventure #38: Pan-Roasted Swordfish with Mixed Peppercorn Butter


Here’s the recipe:

http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Pan-Roasted-Swordfish-Steaks-with-Mixed-Peppercorn-Butter-232695
This one is going to be short and sweet.

Yum. Yum. Yum.

I mean how do you go wrong with butter?

This was my first time cooking swordfish. I had been out all afternoon at my grandmother’s and didn’t get home until late. I was super thankful these only took 15 min to cook.

The butter was yummy and gave just enough flavor to the fish. 

I love fish because it is so easy to make and such little time to cook.

I paired it with one of our favorite side dishes; asparagus, garlic and onion. I even added some zucchini because I wanted do use it before it went bad.

Notes:

I wish the butter was a tad bit thicker. It was a little watery when I plated it but tasted amaze balls.

And that’s actually the only note ha! Super simple and quick to make.

Highly recommend.

The butter was subtle enough that it made for great leftovers. It was versatile too. I threw some bread crumbs on the fish and heated it on the stove top. We had it tonight with mashed carrot and potato medley and salad. 

Yum. Yum. Yum.

PS sorry for the crappy photo. Mike’s tripod was in the car and we were hungry!

xoxo

B

Leave a Reply

