Adventure #24: Sausage Asparagus Quinoa Pasta

Yummy!
Here’s the recipe:

http://www.primaverakitchen.com/sausage-asparagus-quinoa-pasta

I made this for lunch today and it was so yummy that we had it for dinner too.

I’ve been pretty busy lately so I haven’t been cooking but I’m glad to be back. I was going to prep two meals today but this honestly was so good that I didn’t mind eating it twice in one day.

The recipe was very basic. I’ve made meals like this before. The asparagus,onion and garlic stir fry is one of our go-tos and quite possibly Michael’s favorite vegetable side dish. 

We got spicy sausage which was new for us. But it’s good to keep things fresh. 

My favorite part of this dish though was the pasta! The recipe calls for quinoa fusili. I swear I’ve seen it in the store before but I couldn’t find it. But what I did find was even yummier. Corn and quinoa blend. I added a bit more EVOO when I was mixing it all together in the end with the parmesan cheese and parsley. Yum!

Parmesan cheese I know. I said I wasn’t going to do it anymore it’s just so hard! Well, I’m a work in progress. 

xoxo

B

Leave a Reply

