Retake: Mongolion Beef with Coconut Rice

I can’t call this an adventure or take credit for it because I didn’t make it.

My amazing, wonderful, super supportive boyfriend did while I was at the gym.

Awweeee. I know šŸ˜‰šŸ˜

Here it is

http://www.thechunkychef.com/mongolian-beef-with-sticky-coconut-rice-and-caramelized-smoky-cauliflower/
So I’ve made it before, it was the first recipe I ever made on my blog. And when I decided to end the 19 recipe challenge I knew I wanted to make this. Particularly so we could get an actual photo of it.

I guess Michael tweaked the recipe a bit because we didn’t have any more hoisin sauce after last night’s dinner and he used canola instead of vegetable oil but hey the coconut rice came out bomb. And I didn’t even notice the difference in the sauce. 

Still one of my faves and just what the doctor ordered after a literally kick butt workout.

xoxo

B

Leave a Reply

