Day 10 : Dinner : Saucy Apricot Balsamic Chicken

03-21-17Disclaimer: The recipe calls for peach preserves but I used apricot.

Here it is:

http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/saucy-peach-balsamic-chicken/amp

I gotta tell ya, the sauce for this dish smells incredible when you’re cooking it. I’m not sure if it was the apricot preserves or the tarragon but oh man did it smell good. And it thickened up nicely for a sticky sweet glaze.

I enjoyed the carrot potatoes combo I made with Sunday dinner so much, that I decided to make them again, this time I also added sweet potatoes.

I noticed this became a much heavier meal and perhaps would have been better served with rice.

And I thought I was being clever by sneaking the carrots into the mashed again but Michael still wanted more veggies, I can’t blame him.

To be honest, this wasn’t my favorite dish or combo but it was fun to make and made the kitchen smell good while I was cooking!
👌

Leave a Reply

