Day 8: Dinner: Pan Seared Lemon Garlic Butter Salmon

03-16-17Garlic garlic garlic garlic. Butter butter butter butter. Yum!!!

Here’s the recipe:

http://www.cookingclassy.com/skillet-seared-salmon-with-garlic-lemon-butter-sauce/?utm_content=bufferb4143&utm_medium=social&utm_source=pinterest.com&utm_campaign=budgetbytesbuffer

This was yummy. I cooked it in stages.

The recipe is just for the salmon but I saw the asparagus pictured and had to make some to go with it. Baked it the oven-simple.

We’ve been eating so much rice so I decided on roasted potatoes.

“Better than Tempo”, Mike says. Yessssss!

The salmon was easy, avocado oil in a pan(my substitution), salt and pepper the fish and pan sear each side for 4 minutes.

The sauce! Oh man the sauce.

Garlic garlic garlic garlic. Butter butter butter butter. Ha!

Yum-o. For reals, butter, garlic,lemon juice, honey, chicken broth. Drizzle on the fish when plating.

Now can we talk about the potatoes please?! Sooooooooo good.

Red Bliss potatoes- scalloped. At least that’s what it looked like the way I cut them. Giving myself kudos since these were a creation of my own imagination.

I drizzled avocado oil in a Pyrex dish. Threw the spuds in there with this magical harmony of spices:

Everyday spice from Trader Joe’s

Onion powder

Garlic powder

Parsley

To.Die.For.

Baked em at 400 degrees for 30 min and yumma.

I loved this dinner, it was a nice change up from all the Oriental food we’ve been having (ginger, cough cough, ginger) AND all my recipes this week were made from a list of things I ALREADY had in my kitchen to play with. Just had to buy fresh scallion, cilantro and beef. Everything else we had!

Great success.

So, potatoes, asparagus and salmon. Serve with a glass of chardonnay and call it a night

Cheers!

=]

Leave a Reply

